Third Party Reviews

1
Daniela Fajre | October 12, 2018 |

"Just horrible. Took my son today. his hair is not cut even. Asked her to shave him and she left patches all over his face and cuts his lip. Asked her to do it again and the whole time was just complaining that she doesn’t do it for free. Then when I complained about it she’s just arguining that she was doing me a favor. Don’t do favors if you’re going to be sloppy. Plus I don’t need favors because I can surely pay for it. Didn’t even want to give me my money back . I had to take my son somewhere else to get his hair cut the right way. Never going back again. Sloppy service and they just have old ladies that don’t even know how to cut hair the right way. I would put negative stars but that’s not even an option."

5
Carlos Fernando Morales Rocha | October 05, 2018 |

"I really liked this place. For a fare price they give you a full service. I was left very satisfied. The staff was professional and Xiomara who took care of me was great. She was the best part of the experience."

1
Kaitlynn M. | July 21, 2018 |

"I am very disappointed in this "salon." My fiancé went for a TRIM the other day and the lady took off most of his hair and made the sides way shorter than he had explained. Then I notice he had something on the back of his neck. That line is a cut from the clippers caused by someone who doesn't know what the heck she's doing! I'm not the only one that's complained of one of the employees not cutting a clients hair how they wanted. Shame on that employee."

5
Richard Ojeda | July 25, 2018 |

"The stylist was awesome. I don’t know her name but she was a short hair blonde with tats. She treated my son awesome!!!"

5
Taharaa W. | July 19, 2018 |

"Always satisfied with my sons haircut. Millie is awesome and the other ladies. My son always has to get the mvp when he comes! I am updating my review because I was in a rush that day and it must of been the owners of the salon there. I was asked to leave a yelp review and would be entered into a drawing. I said Of course. And went to leave with my two kids which we were rushing to make an appointment. The lady told me no you have to do it right now in front of me. If I say I will leave a review I definitely will. I think those ladies are awesome that work there And I would love to say nothing but good things about them. But it takes some time to leave a review and think about what your going to say. And to be pressured at that moment left me uncomfortable. Especially when we were late for our next appt. if you want people to leave a nice review there is a different approach and way of asking for one."

5
Gerardo Condo | May 31, 2018 |

"Very nice place even. Too bad you cannot make an appointment and sometimes have to wait for a long time."

5
Sergio P. | March 25, 2018 |

"Honestly, one of the worst Haircut spots i've ever been to. They have great customer service, but don't know how to cut hair the way you ask them. If I were you, I'd try and find a personal barber, that's probably the best thing I can recommend."

1
Juvenal Mavares | February 26, 2018 |

"After waiting for 25 minutes they sat someone that had just arrived. In the meantime the computer screen said I was next. Walked out and left. Lost a new customer. First impressions matter."

5
Marian C. | February 17, 2018 |

"Great experience! I received two free haircut tickets at my boys school and decided to give it a try. I have to be honest though, when I first walked in and saw that there were only women I got nervous. I expected a men's only barbershop. Long story short, I showed them the cut my boys wanted and they did it. My boys left very happy with their cut and I did too. They especially loved the MVP wash and massage. Xiomara and Marilyn were great! I will definitely be going back."

4
Will J. | January 05, 2011 |

"Hailing from Austin, Texas I grew up going to SportClips to get my hair trimmed. As a kid, I was happy to get my haircut because there were TV's and as an adult I love it because I get to catch up on ESPN SportsCenter and see what I'm missing through the week. When they first opened a SportClips here in Miami, I was ecstatic to return to my favorite MAN grooming professionals. SportClips hooks up the MANLIEST MEN up with a big screen TV in the waiting area and a TV at each station so that you don't miss a minute of the game (why are you watching the game at SportClips? That is pretty fruitalocious.) or ESPN recaps and discussions if you show up and the Dolphins aren't getting hammered from the rear by the Pats. What's more is they offer more than just a good old trim and cut . They offer the MVP which is my personal fave. After beating that curly mop on my head into shape I get a bombtacular shampooing with a head massage in a heated/vibrating chair. Orgasmic (REM cycle inducing, depends on how much sleep I've had)! They wrap it up with short back massage. What's Good: - A MAN place for a MAN haircut - Sports! - Carmen at London Square knows how to cut curly hair, she's my go to girl What's Ugly: - What the hell do they not have young, hot stylists!? They need to incorporate a Hooters/Twin Peaks/Tilted Kilt aesthetic."